公司简介

公司简介

在美世,我们通过提升全球1亿多人的健康、财富和职业来为他们带来更美好的生活。我们为客户和他们的雇员创造更加安全和富饶的未来,不论是我们在设计可负担的健康计划、确保养老收入、还是在匹配劳动者和劳动力需求。我们把分析和洞察做为变革的催化剂,预测并理解任何商业决策在目前及未来的影响。我们洞悉人们在当前和未来的需求,通过我们创新的视角、整体观点、专业知识和深入严格的分析为客户提供建议和解决方案。70多年来,我们把洞察转化为行动,使全球各地的人们能够更好地生活、工作和养老。在美世,我们把握今天,成就明天。

我们的价值

我们根本性的价值将我们团结成一个公司,跨越了办公室和地理位置、业务和决策、代沟和文化。全球超过28,000个公司和他们的雇员通过与美世合作而繁荣发展,因为我们相信:

  • 任何事的核心是人。他们驱动着我们的创新、我们的决策和热情。
  • 未来由我们今天的行为所造就。总的来说,我们有力量来创造一个更健康、更快乐、更有回报的明天。

我们全球同事们的共同目标和这些原则反映了美世对我们每天影响其生活的个人和家庭的承诺。

美世于1995年在北京设立办公室,开始在中国开展运营。目前,美世在上海、广州、深圳和大连均设有办事机构。

在中国,美世的顾问团队在服务跨国公司、中国国有企业和民营企业领域拥有丰富的经验和卓越的声誉。

美世咨询(中国)有限公司
上海市淮海中路300号香港新世界大厦4301室

我们的领导力

我们的高层领导团队为我们全球21000个同事制定日程。他们代表我们当今业务的驱动和未来的发展方向。我们相信最好的灵感来自于想法和经验的多样性。跟我们全球范围内几万名员工一样,我们的高层领导团队反映了独特的视角,背景和经验的交集,它铸就了很多我们最有创意和最有突破性的想法和解决方案。当为我们的客户带来有益的改变时,这个多样化的团队聚集其热情来推动我们业务前进。

我们的历史

从一开始,我们已经在将人们的未来放在首位的业务中了。在1945年,William M. Mercer, Ltd在加拿大成立并且成长为一个领先的保险精算和福利咨询服务供应商。在1959年被Marsh & McLennan Companies收购并且与其公司自己的员工福利部门合并后,公司通过成长与收购来拓宽业务并且成为一个在健康、养老、投资和人才等方面的全球领导者。即使时代已经改变并且我们的公司已经成长,我们的核心目标仍然清晰:我们对人们的生活产生积极的影响。多年来,客户依靠我们来提供具有可执行性的洞察和具有前瞻性的决策,并且随着我们全球覆盖范围和资源的拓展,我们的服务能力也在不断拓展。如今美世在全球范围内与140个市场的客户合作,帮助他们继续优化健康、财富和他们最重要的资产:人才的绩效。

威达信集团

美世是威达信集团(Marsh & McLennan Companies,纽交所代码:MMC)的全资子公司。威达信集团是一家全球性的提供风险、战略与人力资本咨询和解决方案专业服务的国际集团公司,在全球130多个国家拥有超过57,000名员工,为客户提供分析、建议和交易处理,年收入逾130亿美元。威达信集团同时也是达信(Marsh)、佳达(Guy Carpenter)、和奥纬(Oliver Wyman)的母公司,其中达信是全球领先的保险经纪和风险管理机构,佳达是全球领先的提供风险和再保险中介服务的机构,奥纬是全球领先的管理咨询机构。

About Mercer

At Mercer, we make a difference in the lives of more than 110 million people every day by advancing their health, wealth, and careers. We’re in the business of creating more secure and rewarding futures for our clients and their employees — whether we’re designing affordable health plans, assuring income for retirement, or aligning workers with workforce needs. Using analysis and insights as catalysts for change, we anticipate and understand the individual impact of business decisions, now and in the future. We see people’s current and future needs through a lens of innovation, and our holistic view, specialized expertise, and deep analytical rigor underpin each and every idea and solution we offer. For more than 70 years, we’ve turned our insights into actions, enabling people around the globe to live, work, and retire well. At Mercer, we say we Make Tomorrow, Today.

Our Values

Our fundamental values unite us as a firm — across offices and geographies, businesses and solutions, generations and cultures. More than 28,000 companies and their employees around the world thrive by engaging with Mercer because we believe:

  • People are at the heart of everythingThey drive our innovation, our solutions, and our passions.
  • The future is made in the actions we take today. Together, we have the power to create healthier, happier, and more rewarding tomorrows.

This purpose unites our colleagues around the world, and these principles reflect our commitment to the individuals and families whose lives we impact every day.

Global Leadership

Our executive leadership team sets the agenda for our 22,000 colleagues worldwide. They represent the drivers of our business today and where it’s evolving tomorrow. We believe the best ideas come from diversity of thought and experience. Like our thousands of colleagues around the globe, our executive leadership team reflects an intersection of unique perspectives, backgrounds, and experience, which informs many of our most innovative and groundbreaking ideas and solutions. This diverse group unites in its passion to propel our business forward while making a difference in the lives of those we serve.

Our History

From the beginning, we’ve been in the business of putting people’s futures first. In 1945, William M. Mercer, Ltd, began in Canada and grew to become a premier provider of actuarial and benefits consulting services. Acquired by Marsh & McLennan Companies in 1959 and merged with its own employee benefits department, the firm expanded through growth and acquisition to become a global leader in health, retirement, investments, and talent. Even as times have changed and our firm has evolved, our core purpose has remained clear: We make a positive difference in people’s lives. For generations, clients have counted on us to provide actionable insights and forward-thinking solutions, and as our global reach and resources have expanded, so have our capabilities. Today, Mercer works with clients in 140 markets around the world, helping them continue to advance the health, wealth, and performance of their most vital asset — their people.

Marsh & McLennan Companies

Mercer is a wholly owned subsidiary of MARSH & McLENNAN (NYSE: MMC), a global professional services firm offering clients advice and solutions in the areas of risk, strategy, and people. With annual revenue exceeding $13 billion, MMC’s 57,000 colleagues worldwide provide analysis, advice, and transactional capabilities to clients in more than 130 countries through: Marsh, a leader in insurance broking and risk management; Guy Carpenter, a leader in risk and reinsurance intermediary services; Mercer, a leader in talent, health, retirement, and investment consulting; and Oliver Wyman, a leader in management consulting.